November 3 is only three weeks away and early voting is already underway in many states.
Massachusetts early voting starts this Saturday, Oct. 17, and runs Friday, October 30, 2020, but dates and hours may vary based on where you live.
The City of Pittsfield has released the following information about early voting.
Early voting hours, locations; voter registration deadline
Please be advised that early voting will take place in City Hall, Council Chambers, 70 Allen St. during the following sessions:
• 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Saturday, Oct.17
• 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Sunday, Oct.18
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday, Oct. 19
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 20
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 23
• 2-7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24
• 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 25
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday, Oct. 26
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 27
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 28
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 29
• 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 30
For more information, visit the Registrar of Voters’ page on the city’s website.
The last day to register to vote for the Nov. 3 election is Saturday, Oct. 24, via mail or in person. In Pittsfield, the Registrar of Voters Office will be open 2-4 p.m. and 7-8 p.m. at City Hall, 70 Allen St, for residents of Pittsfield. Residents should check with their local city or town halls for specific hours they are open to register.
You can register to vote online here, or check the status of your voter registration here.
Enter your number to get our free mobile app